14 December 2015

Martin Place Siege Memorial Designed by Professor Richard Johnson

The Martin Place Siege Memorial designed by Professor Richard Johnson has been announced by Premier Mike Baird from a shortlist of four by the permanent memorial panel consisting of Museum of Contemporary Art Director Elizabeth Ann Macgregor, NSW Government Architect Peter Poulet​ and City of Sydney Design Director Bridget Smyth.

JPW acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country and honours their continuing connection to lands, waters, skies and communities.

We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging – as the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we work; and the Gadigal people of the Eora Nation on whose land our Studio is located.